Why US college and university are so expensive?

Flying Sausages

Why the fuck US college and university are so fucking expensive. I am currently in community college working on my AA degree to transfer to a big college or university, but I don't think I will make it because I have bad finance, and I have to pay out of pocket for tuition. I don't want to sign $45k+ student loan if I can't get a good paying job. Working at Best Buy where they pay $16/h is barely enough get me going in college. My degree is Computer Science focus on cyber security and programming. 

Get people that probably don't need it but can afford it to subsidize the cost for people that can use that education but can't afford it.

Come Bloody Angel

Break off your chains

And look what I've found in the dirt.

Pale battered body

Seems she was struggling

Something is wrong with this world.

Fierce Bloody Angel

The blood is on your hands

Why did you come to this world?

Everybody turns to dust.

Everybody turns to dust.

The blood is on your hands.

The blood is on your hands!

Pyo.

Stay in-state.

Phone 1 (Daily Driver): Samsung Galaxy Z Fold2 5G

Phone 2 (Work): Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G 256gb

Laptop 1 (Production): 16" MBP2019, i7, 5500M, 32GB DDR4, 2TB SSD

Laptop 2 (Gaming): Toshiba Qosmio X875, i7 3630QM, GTX 670M, 16GB DDR3

5 hours ago, OlympicAssEater said:

Why the fuck US college and university are so fucking expensive. I am currently in community college working on my AA degree to transfer to a big college or university, but I don't think I will make it because I have bad finance, and I have to pay out of pocket for tuition. I don't want to sign $45k+ student loan if I can't get a good paying job. Working at Best Buy where they pay $16/h is barely enough get me going in college. My degree is Computer Science focus on cyber security and programming. 

Mainly because of government guaranteed loans.