My dad is not convinced im not ready for a computer... How do I convince him?

A dil Pickle

I have been saving for about 2 years and have 1,080 bucks. now, my dad DOES NOT want me building a pc till NEXT year SUMMER. So I've been considering online system builders. One problem though, he thinks that the teach will be outdated by next year (which I'm  fine with) (going with ryzen in hopes that the 2700x will support the same motherboard) And with Gpu prices finally falling, right now is the perfect time to buy.  The question is, how do I convince my dad?

what does he consider "outdated"? computers built to high specification 5 years ago are still very capable computers.

[FS][US] Corsair H115i 280mm AIO-AMD $60+shipping

System specs:
Asus Prime X370 Pro - Custom EKWB CPU/GPU 2x360 1x240 soft loop - Ryzen 1700X - Corsair Vengeance RGB 2x16GB - Plextor 512 NVMe + 2TB SU800 - EVGA GTX1080ti - LianLi PC11 Dynamic

Ask forgiveness not permission... (don't actually do that)

Has he explained why you should wait?

whatever you buy next year will be outdated the year after that, whats the point

System specs:

GTX 1050

16GB DDR3

Samsung evo SSD

a few HDD's

Change the heading, I beleve your trying to say "My dad is convinced im not ready for a computer, How do i convince him otherwise?"

I cant say im with u tbh, your dad may be correct in his opinion on waiting.

GPU prices and RAM are still high, so it would likely be better to wait tbh.

Falling prices and another years savings would get you a better rig if you did wait, that and we're nearing the end of a tech cycle with regards to GPU's, better to wait for next gen imo.

CPU: Intel i7 3930k w/OC & EK Supremacy EVO Block | Motherboard: Asus P9x79 Pro  | RAM: G.Skill 4x4 1866 CL9 | PSU: Seasonic Platinum 1000w Corsair RM 750w Gold (2021)|