No Notch On Future iPhones!

Crab Puncher

Since Apple released the iPhone X last year the notch has been a point of controversy. But, "the notch on the latest iPhone models could be a temporary solution for Apple." Now that's more like it. I personally never upgraded to an iPhone X so I have no first hand experience on the notch, but a lot of my family and friends have made the switch. They, like everyone else, would have preferred a phone with no notch but most of them never even noticed it after the first couple of weeks. If apple does go 'notchless' then they could do this by housing all the camera and sensors behind the screen. This technology could be implemented in a similar way to the in screen fingerprint scanners. But the downside is that it would have to be an OLED screen to work.

What are your Thoughts. 

Largan Precision is developing a new technology which will hide the camera lens with a black coating

Source: WCCFTECH

I fail to see how covering a camera with a black coating will remove a notch. Unless they're covering it with the OLED panel itself, the notch will have to remain there.

I like when people buy a 2k Apple phone and the only thing they worry about is the notch. 

“Security is always excessive until it’s not enough.”

– Robbie Sinclair, Head of Security, NSW Australia 

“Have you tried turning it off and on again?” - Every Tech Rep Ever

If you need help with your build please tag me.

Main PC:

CPU: Ryzen 3 1300x RAM: 8gb ddr4 2666 MT/s Mobo: ASRock A320M HDD: 1tb WD GPU: Gtx 1050ti 4gb

Spoiler

P.s. if you can tell me what reference my location I will follow you. 

Bonus points if you can tell me the names of the people there. 

15 minutes ago, HarryNyquist said:

I fail to see how covering a camera with a black coating will remove a notch. Unless they're covering it with the OLED panel itself, the notch will have to remain there.