VA Vs IPS - Shoping for a new Monitor But there ALL VA'S !!!

Xelriel

Alright... I have spent about 4 days so far trying to pick out a new monitor... At first i went for an ultrawide, 120Htz or higher, 32 inch, IPS, 1ms... For around 300 - 480$ i could only find VA's.... A few IPS but not within spec range... Then i said, Okay, No Curve, More or less the same results... Then i said okay fine, Flat 32 inch, Same results more or less, Then 3/4ths the way through i found that VA's are alot better now in the mid range price then they used to be and then i find out the only difference between VA and IPS is Viewing Angle, And Contrast Levels, I've been using the Acer XF270HU for about two years now and wanted either a 32 inch monitor or a Ultrawide at 32Inches, But the Question is... Are VA's okay?

I have two Acer K272HL's which look horrible and are VA panels but im wondering since they were only 150$ each... if they are the lowest of the low in terms of VA...

~{ Xelriel }~

a good VA is or can be "better" than IPS.

It depends on both the quality of either IPS or VA.

At least you can expect certain quality or visuals from either in the higher range.

Lower range, VA in general for higher HZ is going to be a worse time and some difference in colors. As black smearing can become a thing, while IPS can have other issues like light bleed or other things and can have lower quality panels, this can be true for either in higher priced products too, so check reviews. else getting a TV with good specs can come in mind if you want to go big.

2 minutes ago, Quackers101 said:

a good VA is or can be "better" than IPS.

It depends on both the quality of either IPS or VA.

At least you can expect certain quality or visuals from either in the higher range.