Hello from a new member!

MumsALizard

Hi there, 

I suppose I better start with a little about myself. I built my first computer with my dad back in roughly 1999 and cant remember much about it but I've always loved gaming on the PC. 

A few years later I was hooked on Half Life 2 and CS:S but my computer were always lacking on the hardware side and it kind of took a back seat in my teenage years.

I am now 23 and in the last year I've been saving and building a new computer.

I started watching Linus' videos about building a good current computer as I was a little rusty and tech moves so fast! I was still used to molex and big IDE ribbon cables haha!

After I brought myself up to speed I built a fairly good computer consisting of a reference GTX 670 and a i5350k I wont go into the full spec as I my day a build log at a later date!

IMG_1541_zpsed3a781c.jpg

I was really pleased with the way it turned out but I enjoyed building it perhaps more than even playing on it and I soon got the bug!

Fast foward to today and this is how my rig stands today!!

IMG_18111_zpse0caf7a9.jpg

I now keep up to date with the WAN show on Youtube and I would really like to get into this community as It's something I feel very passionately about and take a genuine interest in!

Little Rig spec list!

Processor: Intel Core i5-3570K CPU @ 4.40GHz 

Display Adapter: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 OC w/ EK 680 waterblock 
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 OC w/ EK 680 waterblock 

CPU Cooler: XSPC Rasa waterblock 

Motherboard: Gigabyte Z77X-D3H Intel Z77 Chipset 

RAM: Mushkin FrostByte 8GB 
(2X4GB) 1600Mhz DDR3 Dual Channel 

PSU: Corsair AX760 Platinum Plus 

Storage1: Toshiba Qseries 128GB SSD SATA6 (currently dead) 

Storage2: 250gb SSD 

Case: Coolmasters Storm Enforcer 

Radiators: Hardware Labs GT Stealth 360 
Hardware Labs GT Stealth 240 

Pump: DDC-1 Ultra 18w w/ XSPC v3 Top 

Tubing: Primochill Advanced LRT Clear 

Coolant: Mayhems Gigabyte Orange w/ Mayhems Orange dye