Xbones incapabilty of 1080p games analyzed(32MB dedicated V"ram")

Alex(PlayMedium)

The xbone not only is weaker than the PS4 as far as pure performance goes, but it also only has DDR3 ram, which it uses for both the CPU and the GPU. But because DDR3 is just too slow to be used as VRAM, they put a special 32MB chip in the xbone. It is obviously faster than DDR3, but the size brings some problems. a single 1080p image takes up almost all of that(around 31.6MB), so everything would have to work in perfect tandem for 1080p to work properly on the xbone, which many devs were unable to do.

This is how I understand this subject. I am not a hardware designer and I don't know if everything I just wrote is actually true. Here is the article(it is in german, so i google translated it for you guys):

http://translate.google.de/translate?sl=de&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=de&ie=UTF-8&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.pcgames.de%2FXbox-One-Konsolen-232351%2FNews%2FXbox-One-Games-nicht-in-1080p-spielbar-Video-Special-zu-moeglichen-Gruenden-1110788%2F

So yeah, very future-proof the xbone, isn't it? ^^

EDIT: You need to highlight the text for whatever reason, just fyi.

AMD FX8320 @3.5ghz |  Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3  |  Corsair Vengeance 8gb 1600mhz  |  Hyper 412s  |  Gigabyte windforceR9 290  |  BeQuiet! 630w  |  Asus Xonar DGX  |  CoolerMast HAF 912+  |  Samsung 840 120gb

2 WD red 1tb RAID0  |  WD green 2tb(external, backup)  |  Asus VG278He  |  LG Flatron E2240  |  CMstorm Quickfire TK MXbrown  |  Sharkoon Fireglider  |  Audio Technica ATH700X

#KILLEDMYWIFE

It's terrible. The 360 does 720p... And it's almost 10 years old. There have been miniscule performance increases from the smaller manufacturing processes over time, but that's it.

Main rig on profile

VAULT - File Server

Spoiler