Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
IStealYourDuck

How my day went from "hell yeah" to "oh my gosh" within a few hours

Posted · Original PosterOP

So after studying for my tests in University for about 6 hours I jacked up my PC and did some fine tuning on my GTX 1080Ti with MSI afterburner, I finally managed to get exactly 10k points on Furmark3D with the 1080p preset. I tried that for 2 days now, just finally made it happen, I am an absolute amateur in that matter. None the less I felt pretty good. 

I got onto Reddit and saw someone battle station glowing in a nice color scheme. It said to myself:  "why don't you give RGB fusion a chance".

Little did I know, that RGB Fusion would take my Win10, break it's neck, throw it to the ground and spit on it. If that wasn't enough, the crash that followed up even eradicated any data on both my SSDs.

Now I am sitting here for about an hour, getting Win10 and all the stuff I had up again.

The safest of all things is: I don't have the screenshot of my 10k score on Furmark3d anymore.

I don't know if that belongs here, but I needed to share my day.

Am I the only person that has never had a single problem with any RGB program?

5Head :wine_glass: AH YES

1 minute ago, IStealYourDuck said:

The safest saddest of all things is: I don't have the screenshot of my 10k score on Furmark3d anymore.

F

May your temps be low and your scores be high, so you can get that score again in the future.

"We're all in this together, might as well be friends" Tom, Toonami.

Sorry if my post seemed rude, that is never my intention.

"Why do we suffer a lifetime for a moment of happiness?" - Anonymous

Just now, gloop said:

If you never had issues with any RGB program, you don't have enough RGB products, duh!

/s

Personally I have had some issues with RGB Fusion 2.0 in the past (not to this degree though) and the G.Skill TridentZ RGB program hasn't been the most stable either.