Blizzard Puts Together "Crisis Map" Of Games It Cannot Ship Due To Staff Losses

Remixt

Summary

Blizzard Entertainment is struggling with a severe staff shortage due to ongoing workplace abuse allegations and poor leadership. The company has created a "crisis map" to determine which games can be launched with its current workforce. Employees are expressing their frustrations on Twitter, as valuable talent continues to leave the company. This issue is critical for Blizzard as it tries to maintain multiple live services and undergoes a merger with Microsoft.

Quotes

"Blizzard is losing amazing talent because someone in power doesn't listen to the game directors who make his products," says Adam. "I just want to make video games...Can't do that if we get rid of everyone who made World of Warcraft: Dragonflight.

My thoughts

Blizzard is getting in its own way, which is nothing new. As a developer myself I can't count how many times I've had issues outside of the actual project preventing me from doing my job effectively or worse - "forcing" me to look for work elsewhere. 

Sources

Blizzard Puts Together "Crisis Map" Of Games It Cannot Ship Due To Staff Losses (msn.com)

CPU: Ryzen 5950X Ram: Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4 3600 CL14 | Graphics: GIGABYTE GAMING OC RTX 3090 |  Mobo: GIGABYTE B550 AORUS MASTER | Storage: SEAGATE FIRECUDA 520 2TB PSU: Be Quiet! Dark Power Pro 12 - 1500W | Monitor: Acer Predator XB271HU & LG C1

2 minutes ago, Remixt said:

Blizzard Entertainment is struggling with a severe staff shortage due to ongoing workplace abuse allegations and poor leadership.

sounds like a 'skill issue'

Message me on discord (bread8669) for more help 

Current parts list

CPU: R5 5600 CPU Cooler: Stock

Mobo: Asrock B550M-ITX/ac

RAM: Vengeance LPX 2x8GB 3200mhz Cl16

SSD: P5 Plus 500GB Secondary SSD: Kingston A400 960GB

GPU: MSI RTX 3060 Gaming X

Fans: 1x Noctua NF-P12 Redux, 1x Arctic P12, 1x Corsair LL120

PSU: NZXT SP-650M SFX-L PSU from H1