is pirating games unethical?

warzkaz

if you have it on another platform or if you have a physical copy but don't have Dvd drive anymore

Amd phenom ii x4 955 Asus crosshair iv formula Kingston hyperx fury 8GB 1600mhz ASUS Radeon R9 280X DirectCU II
Cooler master haf xb evo Antec 750w 500gb wd black BenQ gw2760hs Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" Solid State Drive 

if you have it on another platform or if you have a physical copy but don't have Dvd drive anymore

We can't condone it but IMO if you've already bought it than it's half okay. 

Sergeant, United States Marine Corps

Network Administrator, Comptia A+, Security+, Cisco Certified Networking Associate

From a G3258 to dual Xeon E5-2670's

As far as legality, if you do own it on the platform for which you are looking to obtain it, it's probably ok. This does not apply if it's a different platform.

I am not a lawyer, do not just take my word on it, yada yada

The Cheap SFF Wonder -- Turning a Core 2 Duo SFF machine into a useful member of computer society!

i5 3570 -- AS.Rock Z77 Pro3 -- 12GB DDR3 -- R9 380X -- 840Evo 500GB/1TB HDD 

I speak the honest truth with a bit of snark mixed in. I'm sorry if it doesn't line up with your beliefs.

what you're saying is just like the controversy with emulation ... if you have the game its fine. But people who dont have the game will still download them anyways. I have many friends that play all the new games but never pays for them ... I personally think  pirating for any reason is wrong, Its all up to you when it comes down to it.

Depends on you.

post count ain't shit

Amd phenom ii x4 955 Asus crosshair iv formula Kingston hyperx fury 8GB 1600mhz ASUS Radeon R9 280X DirectCU II
Cooler master haf xb evo Antec 750w 500gb wd black BenQ gw2760hs Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" Solid State Drive 

As far as legality, if you do own it on the platform for which you are looking to obtain it, it's probably ok. This does not apply if it's a different platform.