[GUIDE] How to make your Droid Snappier ! ( UPDATE :- THE GUIDE IS COMPLETE ! )

I'm a proud owner of a...... Let's face it .... A Nexus 4 !! ( * troll face * )

Its an amazing phone with an outdated processor , outdated screen and outdated what not !!

But it runs aosp 5.0.2 , so I've got that going for me , which is nice .

I've been using this ( ex ) Beast for 2 years now ..

It was all fine until recently , ( after playing around with my friends n6 ) That I found out that its soo much slower that other stuff ...

So I did an years worth of research in like 5 minutes and volia !

The results were disappointing.. ..

All I did was to over clock it to 1.944 GHz and overvolt it by a few mili volts ..

Turns out that my phone became very hot ( CPU temp about 74 °c ).

Droids in our pockets need a lot of ram ... That's a common mis conception.

I don't think our phones need to have more than 2 gigs of juice .

So here are some points you can do to make that thing snappier !!

1. Factory reset the phone

2. Don't install any software that cleans cache and other stuff.. Usually it does more bad than it does good ..

3. Flash an aosp ROM that isn't heavily modded ( you can find the tips and FAQ's here :- http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/127469-general-guide-to-custom-roms-and-rooting-w-faq/

4. Decrease the animation speeds . This can be done in developer options which can be unlocked by tapping the build number a few times ( maybe 8 .. I don't remember )

5. Use light weight launchers.

6. Now this is the part where some of you may argue with me ..

Our phones have plenty of ram . mine has 2 gigs of it . although it doesn't even use 50% of it !!

Here is what you do .

After you are done with an app .. You either press the back button or swipe away the cards in recents menu in order to close it .

Instead of doing that .. You press the home button . This will pause the app and cache it in your ram !

So when you again access your app it will open instantly .