New Unraid Server Build

I am looking to build a new Unraid server. Have built computers for years but I am a noob when it comes to server equipment. I realize the parts below are drastically different in cost+capability, so I need some input. I have no idea what to look for when it comes to connecting a large number of drives (HBA?) to the server mobo (part of the appeal for the 45 drives case). Basically, I am looking for at least 10 3.5 drives (preferably 12+) and maybe 1 or 2 5.25 bays (not required but would be nice). This build is for Unraid, 2 Windows VMs, 10ish dockers (Jellyfin, Unbound, Pihole, Home Assistant, etc.), and NAS. I already have an Intel dual 10gig NIC and an Intel A380. However, I realize that Unraid currently doesnt support the A380, so I may need to add a GPU to one of these builds. Case needs to be rack mountable. Cost is not necessarily an issue, but I am looking to get the best system I can build for a reasonable price (don't mind spending the money, but dont want to overspend if not needed).

What route would you go and what would you add to the build? What am I missing? I probably need a PCIe to NVME M.2 adapter and some way to connect all the drives to the motherboard. Plus what is the best way to power all of this? Any recommendations would be great!

Parts

Option 1

AMD EPYC 7402

Supermicro H12SSL-i

256gb 3200A

Option 2

Intel Xeon e5-2597v4 x2

SuperMicro X10DRI-T4+

64gb ECC DDR4 2133mhz

Case

Option 1

45 Home Lab (case + PSU + backplane)

Option 2

Sliger CX4712

Option 3

Rosewill RSV L4500U

1 hour ago, Scarous said: