Trying to glue a fan to a GPU heatsink.

Man

So I've this old GT730 from Inno3D whose fan is on the brink of death. It wobbles and makes a terrible grinding noise. Unfortunately, it's next to impossible to zip tie a case fan and replacement fans are pretty much non-existent. Just out of curiosity, I opened it up just to see what's inside and it looks like a single ball bearing design. I tried to lube it with some motor oil but it did absolutely nothing which means the bearing is worn out. 

In any case, I've an old case fan which is the exact same size (~50mm) and after cutting its frame with a hot knife; it fits perfectly inside that heatsink hole or whatever you'd like to call it (English isn't my native tongue). Problem is, I can't screw it to the heatsink!

Seems like gluing is the only viable option but I've never done anything like this before so any input would be appreciated. I looked into superglue but seems like it can't withstand high temperatures and this thing gets pretty hot courtesy of the Fermi architecture (rebadged GT440) and the tiny heatsink.

Any ideas?

273238.jpg.359298c5afbd539818482958865ad9b2.jpg

If you want something that can handle the temps get a 2 component glue.

But that does mean you almost wont be able to take the fan of later, as most of that is really tough.

Maybe get some 3M double sided tape? There are some very sticky ones...

When i ask for more specs, don't expect me to know the answer!
I'm just helping YOU to help YOURSELF!
(The more info you give the easier it is for others to help you out!)

Not willing to capitulate to the ignorance of the masses!

You could leave the casing on the case fan on, and then (super) glue the frame of the case fan to the heatsink

6 minutes ago, Man said:

I looked into superglue but seems like it can't withstand high temperatures

You could try using high temperature epoxy

Please tag me @RTX 3090 so I can see your reply

just zip tie it. superglue will be very messy.