Can someone tell me if my PC parts will work together? I am a beginner.

Alec Ondo

Hi, I am going to build my first PC soon and I was wondering if someone could check if my parts look compatible. Thank you.

Team rgb 3600mhz 32GB.
Black red NZXT H510
ASUS Nvidia RTX 2060 super
Noctua NF-12 x2
Thermaltake Smart 600w power supply
MSI B550 TOMAHAWK
Seagate 4TB HDD x2
AMD Ryzen 7 3700x
WD Blue 1TB SSD.

please change that psu, a sp11 550w/tx550m/rm550x/MWE gold 550w will be a lot better. 

what's your workload exactly? if you're just gaming, get a better gpu and a 3600 as the 3600 performs simalrly in gaming compared to the 3700x, and get a 16 gig 3600 cl16/ 3200 cl16/14 kit if you're just gaming as 16 gigs is more then enough. 

if you don't stream/ use nvec, get a 5700xt, which is a fair bit faster than the 2060 super. 

the case isn't the best, a p400a/meshify c or a 500dx will be a whole lot better.

and get an ssd, an a2000 will be a whole lot better than spinning storage, and will improve system responsiveness and the snappiness of the machine. 

and why do you need 8tb of storage exactly? 

again, workload? and budget?

Edited by TofuHaroto

PC: Motherboard: ASUS B550M TUF-Plus, CPU: Ryzen 3 3100, CPU Cooler: Arctic Freezer 34, GPU: GIGABYTE WindForce GTX1650S, RAM: HyperX Fury RGB 2x8GB 3200 CL16, Case, CoolerMaster MB311L ARGB, Boot Drive: 250GB MX500, Game Drive: WD Blue 1TB 7200RPM HDD.

Peripherals: GK61 (Optical Gateron Red) with Mistel White/Orange keycaps, Logitech G102 (Purple), BitWit Ensemble Grey Deskpad. 

Audio: Logitech G432, Moondrop Starfield, Mic: Razer Siren Mini (White).

Phone: Pixel 3a (Purple-ish).

Build Log: 

-Moved to New Builds and Planning-

"Put as much effort into your question as you'd expect someone to give in an answer"- @Princess Luna

Make sure to Quote posts or tag the person with @[username] so they know you responded to them!

RGB Build Post 2019 --- Rainbow 🦆 2020 --- Velka 5 V2.0 Build 2021