Student laptops for next year advice?

Hi, I'm a high school student enrolling in my last year of high school, and I plan on buying a laptop for the upcoming year for college. I want to buy a laptop but hate the feeling of buyers remorse, and I want to know if I should take an opportunity to buy a laptop around black friday or cyber monday, or plan on waiting until the summer to buy a laptop for school. Could anyone give me some advice on what to do? I also don't know exactly what I want because of my budget, which is no more than 800 dollars. So again, any advice on what to do and what to get? I prefer a touchscreen or 2 in 1 device that is a good product for its price, thanks for the advice!

id take the wait, either that or look at second had if your open to it.

i made the mistake of getting a large laptop for uni , and am regretting it, having a light, long battery life would be what i would go for if i was buying again, something like an xps 15 would be ideal in my eyes

I don't think it matters when you buy it, Black Friday/Cyber Monday sales are probably not going to be any better than Back-To-School sales for popular brands and/or models above trash tier.

Since technology is still moving at a decent pace, I'd say wait until just before school because I'm sure the landscape will look better.

Get something well built with a long lasting battery. Something like a ThinkPad, Latitude, XPS, and even a MacBook Pro. 

Intel® Core™ i7-12700 | GIGABYTE B660 AORUS MASTER DDR4 | Gigabyte Radeon™ RX 6650 XT Gaming OC | 32GB Corsair Vengeance® RGB Pro SL DDR4 | Samsung 990 Pro 1TB | WD Green 1.5TB | Windows 11 Pro | NZXT H510 Flow White
Sony MDR-V250 | GNT-500 | Logitech G610 Orion Brown | Logitech G402 | Samsung C27JG5 | ASUS ProArt PA238QR
iPhone 12 Mini (iOS 17.2.1) | iPhone XR (iOS 17.2.1) | iPad Mini (iOS 9.3.5) | KZ AZ09 Pro x KZ ZSN Pro X | Sennheiser HD450bt
Intel® Core™ i7-1265U | Kioxia KBG50ZNV512G | 16GB DDR4 | Windows 11 Enterprise | HP EliteBook 650 G9