Would you prefer a fully automated restaurant?

nicehat

Would you rather dine at a "smart" restaurant? One question, would you still have to tip? 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oT4B_e40pWo

AMD FX-8350 @ 4.7Ghz when gaming | MSI 990FXA-GD80 v2 | Swiftech H220 | Sapphire Radeon HD 7950  +  XFX Radeon 7950 | 8 Gigs of Crucial Ballistix Tracers | 140 GB Raptor X | 1 TB WD Blue | 250 GB Samsung Pro SSD | 120 GB Samsung SSD | 750 Watt Antec HCG PSU | Corsair C70 Mil Green

I work in a restaurant. I like my job, please don't take it away from me. Besides the food we make is far better than any machine can make period. 

(\__/)

(='.'=)

(")_(")  GTX 1070 5820K 500GB Samsung EVO SSD 1TB WD Green 16GB of RAM Corsair 540 Air Black EVGA Supernova 750W Gold  Logitech G502 Fiio E10 Wharfedale Diamond 220 Yamaha A-S501 Lian Li Fan Controller NHD-15 KBTalking Keyboard

No.

This will destroy work places.

yes but it would create more jobs at a factory 

If you tell a big enough lie and tell it frequently enough it will be believed.

-Adolf Hitler 

I work in a restaurant. I like my job, please don't take it away from me. Besides the food we make is far better than any machine can make period.

Love the story but why did you use period when you are english

AMD FX-8350 II ASUS R9-20x DCU2 TOP II Fractal Design R4 II Samsung 840 Evo 250gb SSD II Gigabyte 990FXA UD-3 II 8GB Corsair XMS II Cooler Master Seidon 120mm II ACER H236HL Monitor II Corsair K70 II Razer Deathadder II Kinect II 

Go check out my Build Log for my "Home Made Gaming POD"

http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/83872-home-made-gaming-pod-build-log/

But human hands still make and prepare the food. It just eliminates the waiter. Well they may have other duties in a place like this, like seating, cleaning billing etc.