The "I watched LTT for 10 hours so I can build a computer right?" build!

Hello everyone! I'm brand new to the "PC Master Race", and I'm in the process of gathering up the parts for my first build. I currently own a Lenovo Y700, but I want to enter the desktop scene. I'm starting out with an odd combination of parts, some of which will be upgraded when I have the money.

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/FoolsAnomaly/saved/#view=xVGf7P

Everything on this list is on it's way, except for the GTX 1060. Before someone screams at me for bottle-necking the 1060 with a Pentium, just know that I'm planning to upgrade to an i5 6600K ASAP. I got the Pentium because it was on sale for $35 at Fry's, and I'd like to have it available for other builds I might do.

Additional note: I have a 1TB external HDD already, I'm planning to just use that with this instead of an internal HDD.

So that's about it for now! Everything should be here by Wednesday, and I'll start building then! Any recommendations would be appreciated!

Surface 4 Pro - i5-6300U - 4GB RAM - 128GB SSD

Lenovo Y700 - i7-6800HQ - 12GB RAM - 250GB SSD - GTX 960m

Desktop Build - Pentium G4400 - 8GB RAM - 250GB SSD - EVGA SSC 1060 6GB

Not a bad build at all.

NEW PC build: Blank Heaven   minimalist white and black PC     Old S340 build log "White Heaven"        The "LIGHTCANON" flashlight build log        Project AntiRoll (prototype)        Custom speaker project

Spoiler

Ryzen 3950X | AMD Vega Frontier Edition | ASUS X570 Pro WS | Corsair Vengeance LPX 64GB | NZXT H500 | Seasonic Prime Fanless TX-700 | Custom loop | Coolermaster SK630 White | Logitech MX Master 2S | Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Pro 512GB | Samsung 58" 4k TV | Scarlett 2i4 | 2x AT2020

grab a i5 non 6600k as you don't have an overclocking mobo. get a normal i5 or an i7

Good luck, Have fun, Build PC, and have a last gen console for use once a year. I should answer most of the time between 9 to 3 PST