how much dpi should i use?

Arkosh

dpi on mouse. most game i use 760p resolution and i use 3200 dpi on mouse. you guys use mouse acceleration? what dpi guide for first person shooter? 

Im SORRY for:-1. My Broken English. 2. "if" posting wrong section. 3. "if" my replay hurt someone. 4. "if" posting already posted before

Because im new to active forum >.< (bow) please kindly guide me thanks

dpi on mouse. most game i use 760p resolution and i use 3200 dpi on mouse. you guys use mouse acceleration? what dpi guide for first person shooter? 

This is your choice. I find that 400 is adequate for CS:GO and older shooters, but your mileage may very if you prefer higher sensitivity.

"You have got to be the biggest asshole on this forum..."

-GingerbreadPK

sudo rm -rf /

This is your choice. I find that 400 is adequate for CS:GO and older shooters, but your mileage may very if you prefer higher sensitivity.

if low sensitivity, it is hard to fully turn 360?

Im SORRY for:-1. My Broken English. 2. "if" posting wrong section. 3. "if" my replay hurt someone. 4. "if" posting already posted before

Its a matter of personal preference.

I use low sensitivity but i have a large mousepad

Go to Windows Control Panel and Mouse settings. Set the mouse cursor speed to 6 / 11 and disable the enhanced precision. Once that is done, go to your mouse's configuration software and set the DPI as low as possible while still being usable. Finally, adjust sensitivity in games if needed.

@LinusTech you should do as tech quickie on mouse dpi

Good idea. Put it in the Tech Quickie suggestions thread

totally, base on my knowledge dpi just how precise mouse detect movement right?  

I have a large mousepad. It requires more movement, but it's still usable and it's more accurate.

I thought he had but I just looked and couldn't find it. Strange.

"You have got to be the biggest asshole on this forum..."

-GingerbreadPK

sudo rm -rf /