The PC That Opens Like THIS - Azza Cast

ColinLTT

The Azza Cast doesn’t need no stinkin side panel screws – instead it opts for a rather unconventional hinged lid design that could lead to excellent GPU thermal performance!

2 minutes ago, ColinLTT said:

rather unconventional hinged lid design

I'm continually amazed how stagnant PC cases are. They seem to be stuck in the convention "beige box" except they only add some better airflow and RGB EVERYTHING and call it an improvement.

This hinged lid has been a long time in coming. 

NOTE: I no longer frequent this site. If you really need help, PM/DM me and my e.mail will alert me. 

Comments are suggesting the reason the temps are so high is because he forgot to apply thermal paste...He didn't forget, right?

That 90° is rather brushed off, no?  I'm no expert like Linus but I've built 2 computers on 5800X with just Be Quiet Air Coolers and neither passed 80 when stressed (and I'm pretty sure it was really 70 max).  I would think an AIO shouldn't be that much worse...

(Did he forget the thermal paste or the plastic again? 😛 )

1 hour ago, Radium_Angel said:

I'm continually amazed how stagnant PC cases are. They seem to be stuck in the convention "beige box" except they only add some better airflow and RGB EVERYTHING and call it an improvement.

This hinged lid has been a long time in coming. 

I agree but I've come to just like practical, 'out of the box' cases tend to have something annoying.

I really ended up liking the Be Quiet 802.  Looks nice, panels are changeable, the simple mechanism for releasing the side panels is AMAZING.*

In my case the PC ended up being on left of my desk, so the whole middle was reversible and I have a nice upside down build in it that I can actually see.

*To be clear its simple, but when I actually want to open it, its AMAZING. It has a simple button on the back that releases the panel.

8 minutes ago, donquist said: