Unexpectedly long-lasting tech

Aereldor

What is your most unexpectedly long-lasting tech product? I've had my 1st gen Logitech MX Master wireless mouse for 6 years now, works like new and holds charge for over a month despite heavy use. I took it to college where it wasn't exactly treated gently, and it's been used with dozens of PCs. Love the damn thing, especially because I didn't think it'd just work forever.

What are yours?

iMac_G5 16 years still running strong despite being "known" as extremely unreliable 

Plenty of old kbd and mice (back to the late 80s) still working.

My DIY speakers (also 30 years....)

I’ve been using the same iPod since 2009.

1BE8ECCA-A54B-4FD9-BBD7-5776801EDF90.thumb.jpeg.89d53edee8078b113522075435cf1be7.jpeg

Every single day without issue.

Some other ones to note:

-I used a Thinkpad T42 from 2004 as my only computer until 2017, for everything from web browsing to some old games to watching YouTube or painting

-I used my iPhone 4S every day until very recently where it was finally replaced as discord and Twitter stopped working, I have had it since launch day

-my watch is an original Casio F91W I was given as a child which my dad used to own and bought brand new when they first came to the US market 

It's definitely not the most surprising thing that's lasted a long time, but it has definitely stood the test of time so far: a Cambridge SoundWorks DTT 3500 Digital surround system. I bought this unit used at a garage sale many years ago, and I didn't get any of the original speakers with it. However, I've used it with a few different 5.1 setups and it works great. I'm currently using it in my living room to replace a sound bar I bought a few years ago, and it's so nice. It's small, but it does full 5.1 surround, and it can drive speakers to volume levels that are well above safe levels for normal hearing. 

6 minutes ago, Kronoton said:

iMac_G5 16 years still running strong despite being "known" as extremely unreliable