Mx blues at all good for gaming?

I have no experience with mechanical keyboards, and have just bought one that is awaiting shipping. I originally got it with mx brown switches, but I am considering doing a last minute switch to blues before it ships. I want to use this keyboard for both typing and gaming, and mx blues seem like a good switch, especially with the satisfying click. Are MX blues at all good for gaming? I don't play super competitive games.

I used MX Blues for years, both for gaming and typing, and I loved them, but ultimately it's a matter of personal taste.

I would suggest buying a switch tester first and seeing for yourself which switches you like and don't like, and then making your final decision on what to go for in your keyboard. They're fairly cheap too.

Desktop: Intel Core i9-9900K | ASUS Strix Z390-F | G.Skill Trident Z Neo 2x16GB 3200MHz CL14 | EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER XC Ultra | Corsair RM650x | Fractal Design Define R6

Laptop: 2018 Apple MacBook Pro 13"  --  i5-8259U | 8GB LPDDR3 | 512GB NVMe

Peripherals: Leopold FC660C w/ Topre Silent 45g | Logitech MX Master 3 & Razer Basilisk X HyperSpeed | HIFIMAN HE400se & iFi ZEN DAC | Audio-Technica AT2020USB+

Display: Gigabyte G34WQC

13 minutes ago, TheCultLeader said:

I have no experience with mechanical keyboards, and am considering buying one. I want to use this keyboard for both typing and gaming, and mx blues seem like a good switch, especially with the satisfying click. Are MX blues at all good for gaming? I don't play super competitive games.

It's a keyboard so it's going to be at least alright :p. But for reals mx blues are fine.

I prefer browns and blues to the traditional reds for gaming. The only issue I've had is that blues are not great for twitchy, fast-paced gaming because that damn click is so loud.

Aerocool DS are the best fans you've never tried.