College Degree? Career?

Sorkurie
Go to solution Solved by Sorkurie,

I am trying to push through it. But as I said. I'm going to community college. This is technically suppose to be a 2 year college. I've been staying and taking as many classes as I can here to save money before I transfer to a university. It's just frustrating when I am unable to get a math class every semester or drop a class because I'm not passing it. There's also plenty of precedents I've had that don't work well for me. I do try some after school programs. And I did have a couple people to ask for help. But most of them already finished or moved.

I've been attending community college for.. Maybe 3 years now? I'm currently majoring in computer science. I'm starting to feel discouraged. Here's my problem. I love computers. I love technology. Electronics. I built my own computer. I love building things and taking them apart. Hands on. Legos. Computers are so fascinating. I want to learn everything I can about technology in general. I want to be a jack of all trades. I assumed computer science was more broad for a computer degree. But.. The math. I'm bad at math, and I hate it on top of it. I'm so bad at math, that I tested into Math 61 which is like.. 5th grade math?? So my first year in college I took Math 61 which was easy for me. Really a waste of time. I still need another 5 or 6 more math classes. I'm worried I won't be able to pass.. I love computers, but this math is killing me. Any thoughts?? Any other degrees that involves electronics and less math?

the importance of math cannot be understated...

LINK-> Kurald Galain:  The Night Eternal 

Top 5820k, 980ti SLI Build in the World*

CPU: i7-5820k // GPU: SLI MSI 980ti Gaming 6G // Cooling: Full Custom WC //  Mobo: ASUS X99 Sabertooth // Ram: 32GB Crucial Ballistic Sport // Boot SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB