Cloud based storage for a business?

Snorlax

Hello, LTT members!

I work as an IT-techie-guy at this business, and they have a request. They're not the most tech-savvy people, so bear with me on this one.

They are looking for a way to backup all their computers (we're talking under 10 people) completely.

They want it to be done automatically.

They don't want to press any buttons.

Once set up, it should work flawlessly.

They don't want to move anything into any folder. It should backup the entire PC.

We're talking under 1TB of data. Under 10 people with under 100GB each on their PCs.

I've told them, that a local backup would be nice to have, since it's cheaper and faster than cloud storage, but they want to make sure it's 110% secure (from fire hazards and so on).

I took a look at Google Drive, which would be.. more than enough space for them, but they force you to move stuff into folders. These guys don't want any interaction with the backup software at all.

What would the best solution be? Thanks!

Desktop: i9 12900K - 64GB 6000 MHz CL36 - RTX 4090 X3 OC

Unraid server: Ryzen 3900X - 32GB 3200 MHz CL14 - Quadro P2000 - 50+ TB raw

Hello, LTT members!

I work as an IT-techie-guy at this business, and they have a request. They're not the most tech-savvy people, so bear with me on this one.

They are looking for a way to backup all their computers (we're talking under 10 people) completely.

They don't want to move anything into any folder. It should backup the entire PC.

We're talking under 1TB of data. Under 10 people with under 100GB each on their PCs.

I've told them, that a local backup would be nice to have, since it's cheaper and faster than cloud storage, but they want to make sure it's 110% secure (from fire hazards and so on).

I took a look at Google Drive, which would be.. more than enough space for them, but they force you to move stuff into folders. These guys don't want any interaction with the backup software at all.