First timer - will everything at least fit together?

Hey all,

I'm close to pulling the trigger on my first ever GPU only loop. I've never done a custom loop before, though I have had a few AIOs. I've looked at a few of the FAQs and starter guides here on the forum but am looking for some double checking to make sure everything here should at least fit and work. Below I have posted the parts in my cart. While the short-term need is to tame my GTX 1080 Ti, I wouldn't mind expanding it to include my CPU and upgrades to the loop in the future.

Specs:

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 7600

MoBo: ASUS ROG Strix B650E-F Gaming WiFi

GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti (reference/founders edition)

Case: Phanteks Enthoo Pro

image.thumb.png.72a7a372a1678a88ce44f0d837064ef0.png

image.png.8072af4e0107852e82e69a95ba56e6c4.png

You can buy a better gpu for that money that runs far cooler. I'd go that way instead of doing a old gpu waterblock thingy

5 minutes ago, jaslion said:

You can buy a better gpu for that money that runs far cooler. I'd go that way instead of doing a old gpu waterblock thingy

Yeah, outside of sentimental value this doesn't make any financial sense to me either.

Ada is worse than Ampere which is worse than Fermi, change my mind.

System:

Spoiler
  • CPU
    AMD Ryzen 9 5950x
  • Motherboard
    ASUS X570 TUF
  • RAM
    2X16GB Kingston Fury 3200mhz
  • GPU
    PowerColor 6950XT
  • Case
    Fractal Torrent
  • Storage
    A lot of SSDs
  • PSU
    Seasonic 1000W Platinum
  • Display(s)
    Main: ASUS PG27AQDM 240hz 1440p WOLED
    Secondary: Alienware AW2521HF 1080p 240hz
    Third: Samsung C34F791 UltraWide 1440p 100hz
    Fourth: LG 48' C2 OLED TV
  • Cooling
    Noctua NH-D15
  • Keyboard
    Ducky Shine 7
  • Mouse
    GPX Superlight
  • Sound
    Logitech Z906 / Sennheiser 560s / Rode NT-USB
  • Operating System
    Windows 11 Pro

1 minute ago, Tanaz said:

Yeah, outside of sentimental value this doesn't make any financial sense to me either.