Program a button to tell time

Loli Pits

hi... first of all i would like to clearly state that i have zero experience in programming... but i do have some experience in soldering...

my mother has gone blind for about a year now and i would like to make her a device that would tell her the time and date...
i did try to look for a commercial product that would do that and i did... but its on amazon... i live in the philippines and i cant find it locally... 
Amazon.com: Talking Large Button Alarm Clock - Telling Time and Date for Elderly, Impaired Sight or Blind: Home & Kitchen

so i am now basically stuck with 2 options... pay a ton for shipping and 3rd party us address giving sites thingy... or build one myself

questions are...
would it be hard to source parts?
what would i need?
will it cost more than just to ship the commercial one from the us? 
do i need an in depth programming knowledge to code a program like that?

could someone maybe recommend a tutorial?
where should i start first?

sorry if my english is bad... england is not my city

A common approach would be to have some kind of ROM/EEPROM with wave audio samples for all the spoken words you need, a DAC and amplifier to convert the digital wave samples to audio that can be output on a speaker, and some sort of microcontroller that keeps the time and orchestrates sending the correct audio samples to the DAC to stitch then together into a sentence.

Not really achieveable without coding expierence.

Perhaps you could look into if something similar does not already exist on linux that could be ran on a raspberri pi or similar device.

Also if you could get your hands on a cheap android device, there's almost certainly an app out there that could call out the date/time for her. I'm not sure if pushing a button is a requirement but the google voice assistant should be able to rattle the time off in most languages.