I found two old laptops from the 90s. How much might they be worth?

I found a couple of decently old laptops, one is a GoBook from Micron with 8mb of ram but that is all I could figure out. The other is an ibm thinkpad 300. Any clue what these could be worth?

I guess not much. If you keep it long enough it may become true retro gear but I'd say for now that kind of stuff is just old trash. I'm not an expert though, perhaps I'm wrong.

I wouldn't get your hopes up.  Last time I checked old laptops are not worth hardly anything.

From the 90s you said, stuff that old, my guess would be they are worth about a dollar.  😄

Sorry dude.

🤖

Only reason I was wondering was because the ibm thinkpad 300 was the first non-tablet thinkpad but oh well. Thanks anyways :)

Yeet them into the nearest dumpster like a prom night baby and never look back.

I've been looking at and buying a couple of laptops from that era, if in pristine condition with all accessories you could be looking at $100 or so, but if not you'll probably be lucky to get 20 bucks.

But you might want to throw them on eBay and maybe get lucky... the thinkpad could indeed have some value to some collectors, the other seems like a very average no name thing.

F@H
Desktop: i9-13900K, ASUS Z790-E, 64GB DDR5-6000 CL36, RTX3080, 2TB MP600 Pro XT, 2TB SX8200Pro, 2x16TB Ironwolf RAID0, Corsair HX1200, Antec Vortex 360 AIO, Thermaltake Versa H25 TG, Samsung 4K curved 49" TV, 23" secondary, Mountain Everest Max

Mobile SFF rig: i9-9900K, Noctua NH-L9i, Asrock Z390 Phantom ITX-AC, 32GB, GTX1070, 2x1TB SX8200Pro RAID0, 2x5TB 2.5" HDD RAID0, Athena 500W Flex (Noctua fan), Custom 4.7l 3D printed case

Asus Zenbook UM325UA, Ryzen 7 5700u, 16GB, 1TB, OLED

GPD Win 2