Survey for computer mouse

Nethunterr

THIS SURVEY IS FOR STUDY PURPOSE ONLY

Hi, I am a 2nd year undergraduate student learning about product design. We have got a project in our college to take a user survey on a product of our choice. Our group decided to take computer mouse as a product. We figured out that it would be a good idea to put this survey on this forums as it is a tech forums and we could get some precise information. And I have talked with a moderator and got their permission to put this survey here.

It would be great if you all can participate in this survey as it will help me and my group members a lot in our project.

Here are the questions for the survey:

1. What brand and model of mouse are you currently using and for how long? If multiple which is the most preferred.

2. For what purpose do you use the mouse? (example: Gaming, Media, Work etc ).

3. Do you lean towards a lighter mouse or a heavier mouse?

4. How would you rate the comfort of the mouse from 1-5 where 1 is least comfortable and 5 is most comfortable.

5. During long usage of the mouse, do you experience any pain/soreness in your arms?

6. Is your stated mouse wired or wireless? (If wired, would you prefer wireless and vice-versa)

7. Does your current usage of mouse require extra buttons?

8. How important do you think the dpi button is for your usage? Rate from 1-5 where 1 being least important and 5 being very important

9. How will you rate the response of the buttons on your mouse from 1-5 where 1 being terrible and 5 being excellent.  (Response here means if you press the button, does the mouse responds or not)

10. Do you lean towards a matte finish or a glossy finish on your mouse? If others please specify (example like having a skin).

11. How do you rate the build quality of the mouse from 1-5 (where 1 being flimsy and 5 being sturdy).

12. Do you think you can get a better mouse for cheap as compared to your current one? (Specify model and brand).