Where to Buy a New PC

Hey all! I am fairly new to PC gaming and was looking to buy a new gaming tower. Wondering where I should go to find the best deal? Would it be worth it to buy used? I am looking for something mid range with a I7 processor and a pretty decent graphics card. Let me know your thoughts. Thanks!

5 minutes ago, ScubaFishMan said:

Wondering where I should go to find the best deal?

By building it yourself. There are plenty of content explaining how to build one and it's fun. 

Would it be worth it to buy used?

Depends if your comfortable with the used market and budget. 

am looking for something mid range with a I7 processor and a pretty decent graphics card.

Am i7 doesn't say a whole lot. There's ipc count there's the imc there's the fpu and the chache layout  etc etc..

Let me know your thoughts. Thanks!

Budget ? Workload?

PC: Motherboard: ASUS B550M TUF-Plus, CPU: Ryzen 3 3100, CPU Cooler: Arctic Freezer 34, GPU: GIGABYTE WindForce GTX1650S, RAM: HyperX Fury RGB 2x8GB 3200 CL16, Case, CoolerMaster MB311L ARGB, Boot Drive: 250GB MX500, Game Drive: WD Blue 1TB 7200RPM HDD.

Peripherals: GK61 (Optical Gateron Red) with Mistel White/Orange keycaps, Logitech G102 (Purple), BitWit Ensemble Grey Deskpad. 

Audio: Logitech G432, Moondrop Starfield, Mic: Razer Siren Mini (White).

Phone: Pixel 3a (Purple-ish).

Build Log: 

1 minute ago, gloop said:

Buy or build?

Budget, usecase and country?

Well i have never built a PC before is it pretty easy? My budget would be around $1,500 dollars and my country is the US

Just now, ScubaFishMan said:

Well i have never built a PC before is it pretty easy? My budget would be around $1,500 dollars and my country is the US

Have you ever played with Legos? Think of it as slightly harder, more expensive Legos.

Would you need a monitor, keyboard or mouse? Considering you have a high budget I'd suggest waiting until later this year when AMD releases Zen3 and nVidia releases Ampere.

Just now, TofuHaroto said: