Jumping ship from Android?

aisle9

The short version is that Android Auto is a steaming pile of crap right now, at least as far as integration with my Mazda3 goes, and my Pixel 2 is starting to show some age anyway. I've got roughly $500 in credit sitting on my Amazon account, so the 128GB iPhone 11 Pro is looking pretty sexy right now, but I have never used an iPhone before (aside from borrowing someone else's phone to make a call, etc) and am greatly concerned about what I'm losing from Android in terms of customization, ability to block ads and a frickin' app drawer rather than having icons puked all over my main screen. Those of you who've made the Android to iOS switch, what do you miss most about Android, what do you like most about iOS, and would you do it again? Any help is appreciated.

Aerocool DS are the best fans you've never tried.

I switched to iOS for a couple years back with the iPhone 7 Plus and ended up having enough issues with iOS that I wouldn't be able to go back today.

My iOS experience was surprisingly buggy, and there was no feedback from the operating system to indicate anything was wrong, despite a lot of things being wrong. Apps crashed but kicked me to the home screen without any sort of notification, so half the time I was confused as to whether or not the app even crashed or if I had clicked the home button. The homescreen crashed at least once a day, kicking me into the lockscreen and forcing me to wait a few seconds before I can put my passcode back in. There was a period for a month or two where, if I went to go enable WiFi hotspot, my phone would straight up crash and reboot, and I'd have to try enabling WiFi hotspot again and hoping for a different result.