I am a high school student, I want to buy a tablet

In my honest opinion, Android tablets are mostly meh. I'd just stick to the major players in that market, so basically Samsung, Asus and Lenovo. The Tab S3 is just over budget, but by far the best of the bunch. 

Just look around on Amazon, I'd say. Plenty of choice :)

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=sr_nr_p_36_5?rnid=386442011&keywords=tablet&rh=n%3A172282%2Cn%3A541966%2Cn%3A13896617011%2Cn%3A1232597011%2Ck%3Atablet&qid=1535005714&low-price=300&high-price=400

At $400, I'd personally grab the 2018 iPad, but hey, biased and all.

PC Specs - AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D MSI B550M Mortar - 32GB Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-3600 @ CL16 - ASRock RX7800XT 660p 1TBGB & Crucial P5 1TB Fractal Define Mini C CM V750v2 - Windows 11 Pro

I received a Huawei tablet M5 in July from my granny.
 This tablet is awesome in a LOT of ways.... It's quick, the pen is awesome, 
and it is using the latest OS for android. Best tablet choice out there.

and I heard that Huawei M5 will cut prices in the next few days,LOL..

You can get a nice education discount on the new iPad.

20 minutes ago, VegetableStu said:

wait is this asking for recommendations or is this looking to buy a tablet for the price from the users? o_o

I think this is asking for recommendations:)

I wouldn’t recommend an Android tablet since most apps don’t scale that well on bigger displays. If you’re using it to take notes in school I’d recommend getting an iPad and an Apple Pencil or a Microsoft Surface Go and a compatible active pen. Get one of these two and put Microsoft One Note (the best software for note taking IMO) in it and you’ll be ready to go.

ZamoRIG 2.0:

Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 1700 @ 3.9GHz

Cooling: DeepCool Captain 240 RGB + 2x Corsair ML120 fans

Graphics Card: Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming x2 

Motherboard: Asrock X370 Gaming K4 

RAM: 2x8GB DDR4 G Skill Ripjaws V Grey @ 2800MHz 

SSDs: 2xPatriot Ignite M.2 240GB

HDD: WD Black 1TB + WD Green 2TB