I messed up...

Go to solution Solved by Verrierr,
1 minute ago, aezakmi said:

my old 990FX only cleared CMOS while it was running and removing the battery would only end up in a black screen

Sabertooth R2, died in service while running OCCT, nb fried

What about poer button? In some cases it wokrs best to short the pins and press power button for a while, did you try that?

ok so here's the problem,  I'm new to overclocking (this is my first time overclocking) and after setting an overclock that , in hind sight,  was waaaay to high of a frequency jump I restarted my computer and it didn't post and now won't post no matter what I try. so any suggestions are welcome.

info that will help you find out what you are dealing with:

pc specs: cpu: x3430, motherboard: dh55tc, gpu : gtx 580, ram: 2x2gb Kingston ddr3 1333mh.

what i did:  i upped the Fsb to 226 or so ,from 165 or so, I was running stable at 3.2gh ,from 2.4gh

and then lowered the ram multiplier to 6 , so my cpu would have been going at 4.1gh and my ram at 1336mh 

and before you yell at me for not just changing the multiplier on the cpu, it wouldn't let me. it also wouldn't let me change the voltage on anything.

I'm also pretty sure that my computer is stuck in a boot loop as when I turn on the power on my psu it automatically turns on for a couple of seconds and then turns off and then repeats and I can't shut it off with the power button when i try it turns off for a couple of seconds then just goes back to the boot loop I just described.

Jump your CMOS reset pins while it's in the boot loop.

PC - CPU Ryzen 5 1600 - GPU Power Color Radeon 5700XT- Motherboard Gigabyte GA-AB350 Gaming - RAM 16GB Corsair Vengeance RGB - Storage 525GB Crucial MX300 SSD + 120GB Kingston SSD   PSU Corsair CX750M - Cooling Stock - Case White NZXT S340