[Build log]Portable 4K streaming server (32core|64threads)

Hi. I'm Hubert from Poland. On start, sorry for my english, but this is my first time when i using english forum. :) 

PC Spec:

CPU: Intel Xeon 2683v4 x2

MOB: Asus Z10PA-D8

RAM: 2x16GB Samsung 2400MHz ECC REG (planning 128GB)

GPU: Radeon Vega 64 LQ or Vega FE or PRO SSG

PSU: Moded Chieftec GPM-1000C

HDD0: 96GB RAM DISK 

HDD1: 2xSamsung PRO 256GB RAID 1

HDD2: 4xWD Black 2.5 1TB Raid 10

Screen: 17.2 4K LCD panel + lvds board. 

Purpose: 4K video streaming from events. 

First step: case. 

Case made to order in a local company. I paid for this about ~350PLN. Is very strong, I can standing on this. 

DSCF7501ok.jpg

Second step: hardware

At this moment I have CPU, MOBO, 16GB RAM and CPU Coolers 

lol2.png

DSCF7495.jpg

In china i buyed a lvds board, and in Poland LCD Panel. That's how I built 4K monitor. Cost? About 800 PLN.

20170808_021949.jpg

PSU modding: I rebuilt the power supply, I decided to use single wires. That's why, they must be very large.

DSCF7505.jpg

Bigger wires is 16mm2, smaller is 10mm2. 16mm2 is dedicated for GPU, 10mm2 is for CPUs, motherboard and DC-DC converters (5V, 3.3V). 

Third step: mount 

First I installed the coolers NZXT Kraken X62 and NZXT Kraken X61. 

20170813_151337.jpg

20170813_212406.jpg

20170815_203532.jpg

Next step is montage motherboard. 

waliza.jpg

Next entries soon. I will try to answer the questions. :)

Cmon, can you not use 2 different coolers? Really fkin bothers me... :/

My Rig "Jenova" Ryzen 7 3900X with EK Supremacy Elite, RTX3090 with EK Fullcover Acetal + Nickel & EK Backplate, Corsair AX1200i (sleeved), ASUS X570-E, 4x 8gb Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 3800MHz 16CL, 500gb Samsung 980 Pro, Raijintek Paean

On 23.08.2017 at 0:26 AM, xxMega11xx said:

Wow this is cool man hope you can get a good deal on a couple GPUs

I try, but in Poland Vega is very difficult to buy. Eventualy i can buy, Radeon Pro Duo. 

9 hours ago, The Benjamins said: