IPS vs TN (question)

Jadan

Hey there guys,

This is my very first time on the LTT Forums but I am an avid viewer of the channel. I would like to ask a question regarding the title of this post which states IPS or TN. I am in the process of buying all my parts of my first gaming rig and was stuck on what monitor to buy. I've got 2 choices which both are around the price tag of £90 ($113) and they both come with HDMI ports and are both 1920 x 1080 in resolution. I'll state the names and provide the links on amazon for both the monitors. I'll also provide the link of my rig if that helps at all. I'd say I'm pretty knowledgeable when it comes to computer components but I'm not very informed with the advanced parts of monitors. Help would be much appreciated, thanks guys!

AOC I2276VWM vs BenQ GL2250HM

BenQ Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/2oENqZ5

AOC Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/2oPQyDs

PCPartPicker: https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/xQgGD8 (And I do know that the GTX 1050 would be a much better choice but unfortunately the first thing I bought was the GPU and I got it when I was uninformed of the 10series, I'm stupid)

QUOTE ME FOR A REPLY.

CPU - Ryzen 5 1600  CPU Cooler - Wraith Spire  Motherboard -  ASRock AB350M Pro4  RAM - G.Skill Ripjaws 4 series (2x4) DDR4-2400  Graphics Card - Asus STRIX GTX 950 (upgrade in future)  Power Supply - Corsair CXM 450W 80+ Bronze  Storage - WD Blue 1TB | PNY 120GB 2.5" SSD  Case - Fractal Design Core 2300

"Sometimes you must hurt in order to know, fall in order to grow and lose in order to gain, because life’s greatest lessons are learnt through pain.

I would go IPS any day because of more accurate colors (the difference is huge). I don't need more than 60Hz nor the very quick response time.