What do you have to carefully read when buying a graphic card?

jdjinn

Hi,

I´m a beginner here and just found that there are way to many model for each graphic card for example the gtx 1070.

here in this page you find 23 models of it: http://www.microcenter.com/search/search_results.aspx?N=4294966937+4294854051+4294852533&NTX=&NTT=&NTK=all&page=1&sortby=pricelow

Are the quality of 1070 graphic cards of asus, gigabite, MSI etc... different? if yes, which are considered to be the best?

I just don´t understand many of the infos there, so I asume the more/higher the better it is, but may be I´m wrong. can you correct me where the more/higher is not the better :) ?

And the parts I really don´t get are in bold.  What should I expect in those topics?

I really could be grateful, if you could help me to better  understand what I should have in mind to buy the best option or advice friends. 

Thanks

Chipset
Form Factor Standard
GPU Manufacturer NVIDIA
GPU Chipset GeForce GTX 1070
Overclocked Yes --> if yes, better?
Core Clock Speed 1556MHz --> the higher the better?
Boost Core Clock Speed 1746MHz --> the higher the better?
Maximum Digital Resolution 7680 x 4320 --> the higher the better?
Maximum Analog Resolution 4096 x 2160 --> the higher the better?
Max Monitors Supported 4 --> the higher the better?
Memory
Memory Type GDDR5 --> the higher the better?
Memory Clock Speed 8008MHz --> the higher the better?
Video Memory 8 GB --> the higher the better?
Memory Bus 256-bit --> the higher the better?
General
VR Ready Yes  --> if yes, better?
OpenGL Support OpenGL 4.5 --> the higher the better?
DirectX Support DirectX 12 --> the higher the better?
Shader Model Support 5.0 --> the higher the better?
Multi-GPU Support NVidia SLI --> What is this?:o (is it important while buying a graphic card?)
HDCP Support Yes  --> if yes, better?
3D Ready Yes  --> if yes, better?
Cooling Fan --> no bad, isn´t it?
Features