x99 Asus Rampage V Extreme 5930k vs 6700k Asus ROG VIII Ranger

Hi im really new in building computer and my friend suggested me this 2 and im curious which is better for gaming and Using Virtual machines

x99 Asus Rampage V Extreme 5930k or 6700k Asus ROG VIII Ranger

please help.. 

The 

x99 Asus Rampage V Extreme 5930k

But note it will be more expensive

I'm a educated fool with money on my mind.

They say i got to learn but nobody here to teach me,if they can't understand it how can they reach me

Power and the money,money and the power,minute after minute,hour after hour

My Motivation

• Gaming: 6700k
  • VMing: 5820k or 5960x. Extremely unlikely that you'd actually need the extra lanes from a 5930k.

Take your pick as to what's more important for you.

Hm?

What is it?

Oh yeah, that's right. The mobo. I almost forgot about it, yeah... either one is probably a lot more expensive that you'd ever make use of. We can suggest cheaper options once you've decided on the CPU; for now, though, just be happy with a "neither" answer.

Want to help researchers improve the lives on millions of people with just your computer? Then join World Community Grid distributed computing, and start helping the world to solve it's most difficult problems!

first off, unless you are runing a virtual os while gameing use a cheeper MB but the 5820K is a great CPU if you do loads of workloads like running VM's

****SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH IT'S REALLY TERRIBLE*****

Been married to my wife for 3 years now! Yay!

@Imakuni i heard that 5820k is the same as 5930k but 5930k have more pcie lane thats what i heard

@samiscool51 yes i am planning to run virtual OS while gaming i forgot to put that

k..... (haha see what i did there) the 5820k would be better if you don't need the extra pcie lanes's but if you plan on running loads if pcie componets then the 5830k is your better bet

****SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH IT'S REALLY TERRIBLE*****

Been married to my wife for 3 years now! Yay!