Learning how to hack?

khothmod

How difficult would it be? Where would one get started? I don't really have any malicious intentions, but I'd rather like to deal with the skids like PoodleCorp and Lizard Squad... They're obnoxious and do things without any real cause, unlike groups such as Anonymous. They just ruin the time of others... 

I have no prior experience with really anything other than very basic programming skills and how to build a PC (which probably has nothing to do with anything on this topic.)

Don't.

Learn Computer Science (ie programming). It will be more productive and helpful.

i5 4670k @ 4.2GHz (Coolermaster Hyper 212 Evo); ASrock Z87 EXTREME4; 8GB Kingston HyperX Beast DDR3 RAM @ 2133MHz; Asus DirectCU GTX 560; Super Flower Golden King 550 Platinum PSU;1TB Seagate Barracuda;Corsair 200r case. 

7 hours ago, Cosmopath said:

Literally the only thing that PoodleCorp, Lizard Squad and Anonymous do are DDoS attacks. They're just a bunch of kids who download LOIC and target whoever. No hacking involved in that.

In other words, you need to be a lot more specific.

Exactly why I called them skids. Though they did somehow manage to breach security and get into a few YouTube/Twitter accounts... Maybe brute forcing? 

-snip-

I'd like to know how to do the same, not so I can do it to others, but so I can get accounts back to others... Or take people down like PoodleCorp... I don't know if this is against the rules, but as I'm not meaning to do anything harmful I assume it's okay. 

7 hours ago, Nineshadow said:

Don't.

Learn Computer Science (ie programming). It will be more productive and helpful.

In that case, where would I start with that? How difficult is that?

I wanted to learn how to hack because I'm tired of people like PoodleCorp screwing with others.