I5 4690K VS I5 6600K

So I recently saw that post about the Skylakes bending and I'm wondering should I still buy one, yes fear is getting to me because this is my first build and I don't wanna do something stupid and break it if its already super easy to break... if that makes any sense?

I really did want the Skylake even though people said it wasn't worth, it would be cool to get the latest cpu, moba and Ram in one package then upgrade in a few years and be fine. Is this bending thing a real threat? Should I get a 4690K or perhaps even cheap I7 4790k if I can find it for cheap (Probably not gonna happen)

its made of fiberglass

it is not "easy to break"

NEW PC build: Blank Heaven   minimalist white and black PC     Old S340 build log "White Heaven"        The "LIGHTCANON" flashlight build log        Project AntiRoll (prototype)        Custom speaker project

Spoiler

Ryzen 3950X | AMD Vega Frontier Edition | ASUS X570 Pro WS | Corsair Vengeance LPX 64GB | NZXT H500 | Seasonic Prime Fanless TX-700 | Custom loop | Coolermaster SK630 White | Logitech MX Master 2S | Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Pro 512GB | Samsung 58" 4k TV | Scarlett 2i4 | 2x AT2020

I've had no issues.

Intel Core i7-6700K | Corsair H105 | Asus Z170I PRO GAMING | G.Skill TridentZ Series 16GB | 950 PRO 512GB M.2

Asus GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB STRIX OC | BitFenix Prodigy (Black/Red) | XFX PRO Black Edition 850W

My BuildPCPartPicker | CoC

as long as you dont torque the shit out of your heatsink you will be fine 

ive taken my cpu cooler off mine and reapplied it like 6 times and have yet to have a problem 

CPU: i5 6600k @ 4.6 ghz  Motherboard: Asus z170-a  Cooling: Corsair h80i GT GPU: EVGA GTX 970  Ram: G.Skill 2x8 gb ddr4 2400  PSU: EVGA G2 Supernova 550w  Case: Corsair 200r Storage: 250GB 850 EVO + 2x wd 1 tb drives

Mine hasn't bent yet.

CPU: 6600K @ 4.6Ghz | COOLER: H100i GTX | MOBO: Asus Z170 AR | GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid | RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB |