Questions about a wooden case

Saxmansam1992

Hey guys!

I'm fairly new at this whole 'asking questions no forums' thing as I generally find them sufficient for general troubleshooting and problem solving.

HOWEVER, I've been intending to start a new project for my mATX rig that includes moving it over to an ammo crate. I'm far from an expert on electronics and so I find myself in need of answers that are specific to my case that haven't been covered (as far as I can see) in other topics.

The Lowdown:

I'll include an image of the crate below so you can see, but the basic gist of my questions are about any problems I may encounter when building.

The crate is wooden, but has a metal box on the interior (which is removable). I was intending on building in the metal box so that it would make for easy cleaning of the crate if necessary.

I haven't really the first clue about things like whether it'll be safe from ESD, whether it'll be grounded, whether it will be shielded sufficiently to stop any 'noise' etc. All I'd like to know is whether it'll be safe for me to put my components in without killing them off.

post-15212-0-54622500-1443440992_thumb.j

post-15212-0-08701400-1443441051_thumb.j

post-15212-0-52674500-1443441069_thumb.j

If anyone is able to help out, I would be very grateful :)

BTW, my PC specs (if anyone is interested):

Case - BitFenix Raider

CPU - Intel i7 3770K

Graphics Card - Asus DCUII GeForce GTX660Ti 3GB

Motherboard - Asus ROG Maximus V Gene

Storage - 250GB Samsung 840 EVO & 4TB Western Digital Green

PSU - 850W NZXT Hale82 

Hey guys!

I'm fairly new at this whole 'asking questions no forums' thing as I generally find them sufficient for general troubleshooting and problem solving.