Is it expensive to water cool?

Grem0

Hey all,

I am thinking of water cooling my CPU (I7 4770k)

I am wanting to know how expensive it would be and the different ways to do it 

(I am a complete noob in this field :D)

Thanks all :) 

You can get an AiO for about $100 and not have to worry about it. Custom loops are where it gets really expensive.

Buying an AIO water cooling loop for just your CPU will only cost you about $100 and will give you pretty great performance and looks pretty cool. You can also go for a full custom loop but it's not really worth it to put together a custom loop for just your CPU, this method will probably cost atleast $200 and will require maintenence every once in a while.

My Current Build: 

Intel i5 3570K @ 4.4GHz 1.11V, Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO, Asrock Z77 Extreme4, Corsair Vengeance 8GB 1600MHz, Samsung 840 EVO 250GB, Asus GTX 760 DCII Overclocked, Corsair CX600M

Hey all,

I am thinking of water cooling my CPU (I7 4770k)

I am wanting to know how expensive it would be and the different ways to do it 

(I am a complete noob in this field :D)

Thanks all :)

for an AIO cooler- 30-140 USD

For expandable AIO 120-200

For custom 200-1000

n0ah1897, on 05 Mar 2014 - 2:08 PM, said:  "Computers are like girls. It's whats in the inside that matters.  I don't know about you, but I like my girls like I like my cases. Just as beautiful on the inside as the outside."

If you get an AIO like the DEEPCOOL Captain 360m, not really, if you got complete custom, god yes

Ketchup is better than mustard.

GUI is better than Command Line Interface.

Dubs are better than subs

AIO are cheaper and easier to set up than custom loops

First Build: