Would this be to long a wait for you?

leelaa14

Hey guys, Ive started gathering parts for my pc. So far i have my case, and just ordered my mobo and ram. This is my first build and it's quite expensive, but hey if you want the good stuff you gotta pay of course :). I will be gathering parts every 4 weeks, and this is the way i'm doing it. I basicly have my mobo and ram, then i will get my psu, (650w) my cooler (noctua dh15) crucial 240 gb (ssd) in 4 weeks. then on september the 8th i will order my processor i74790k.

This will allwow me to get my pc up and running, even though the gfx will be the igpu hd4600, i can still play games and have fun on it.

Then in november i will be getting my gpu, gtx 780 classified.

then december an aoc g-sync. (i have a basic screen already to use the machine on whilst i wait.)

So my question is, do you see this as far to long or do you think this is a sensible plan for my build. Obviously if i had better money flow it would be quicker, but i'm just curious what you guys think. Would the overall wait be to long for you?

Sorry for this huge post.

I7 4790K-----ASUS Z97-A-----GTX 1080-----CORSAIR H105-----CORSAIR VENGEANCE PRO 16GB-----ASUS PG278Q-----LOGITECH G900-----MASTERKEYS PRO L-----Sennheiser GSX 1000

If you're restricted based on money, that's fine. If you have money falling out your ass, then you need help.

Main rig on profile

VAULT - File Server

Spoiler

Intel Core i5 11400 w/ Shadow Rock LP, 2x16GB SP GAMING 3200MHz CL16, ASUS PRIME Z590-A, 2x LSI 9211-8i, Fractal Define 7, 256GB Team MP33, 3x 6TB WD Red Pro (general storage), 3x 1TB Seagate Barracuda (dumping ground), 3x 8TB WD White-Label (Plex) (all 3 arrays in their respective Windows Parity storage spaces), Corsair RM750x, Windows 11 Education

Sleeper HP Pavilion A6137C

Spoiler