is 11.2v bad for 12v rail during 100% load ont psu ?

Pakwarrior

hello so i recently made a build 

i7 3770

rx580

16gb ram

2x 500gb HDDs

1xhdd 

and psu is  CWT gpt-500 80+ white 

while playing games like apex or war thunder when gpu is going 100% 173 watts 

with CPU like 50% usage and 43 watts..

I GET 11.4 volts on the 12volt rail 

then out of curiosity I put 100% load on the psu using occt stability testing software 

during test, psu holds avg 11.3volts while max goes to 11.43 for 1% and 0.1% goes to 11.23v (for like 1 to 3 secs then comes back to 11.43 then after 5 to 10 secs goes to 11.34 then again for 1,2 sec 11.23 then comes back to 11.4v..

so is it dangerous for PC components and should I change the psu 

the thing is i am a student and don't really have money for the psu yet but i can manage to get some bucks in some time while also selling current psu online 

nah youll be fine

afaik atx calls for a 5% max deviation of voltage so 12v can be 11.4-12.6v, wouldnt worry over it

btw you can cut the gpu power draw to ~100w if you undervolt to .86v and set core clocks to ~1100, otherwise if power bills dont matter just oc the thing till the cooler cant keep it under 90c

Where is the measurement defined and happening? It is normal for the voltage to drop over practical cables as the current goes up. The voltage measured at the PSU might still be higher, but it droops by the time it is at the GPU.

The GPU doesn't directly use 12V anyway. It converts the power to lower voltages. If the input voltage drops, it increases the current to give the required power. As long as the current is still in limits and the PSU doesn't fall over, it should be ok.

Main system: i9-7980XE, Asus X299 TUF mark 2, Noctua D15, Corsair Vengeance Pro 3200 3x 16GB 2R, RTX 3070, NZXT E850, GameMax Abyss, Samsung 980 Pro 2TB, Acer Predator XB241YU 24" 1440p 144Hz G-Sync + HP LP2475w 24" 1200p 60Hz wide gamut