Should I learn AWS or Azure instead?

I'm unsure if I should study AWS or Azure. In my city in Sweden I find 200 jobs for AWS and 350 for Azure on the job database.

I'm new to programming and only know Python and Java at high school level for reference. If I study AWS I will study Java and if I choose Azure I will study C# and basic Javascript.

Do any of you have a suggestion on which cloudplatform to choose? Searching videos on YouTube it seems as if there's more videos on Java but perhaps it doesn't matter. I found BroCode to be excellent to learn basics for Python and Java.

Update: I choose to study Azure. There's more job for Azure in Sweden and acording to an Azure consultant based in Sweden, most companies are centered around the Microsoft products; AD, AAD, Office 365 and Azure. The companies he meet that have a footprint in AWS are mostly looking to migrate to Azure.

depends what field you want to get into.

business infrastructure is largely Azure, because businesses largely use windows, so they have a windows domain, which sort of is tied to Azure, so that's the way to go.

on the flip side, AWS is more popular for web and cloud stuff.

10 minutes ago, PapaAquaWet said:

If I study AWS I will study Java and if I choose Azure I will study C# and basic Javascript.

I don't see how a cloud platform is relevant to the language you'll pick.

11 minutes ago, PapaAquaWet said:

I'm new to programming and only know Python and Java at high school level for reference.

Learn your basics first, including stuff like some virtualization, networking and containers, then you can move to any cloud platform.

FX6300 @ 4.2GHz | Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2 | Hyper 212x | 3x 8GB + 1x 4GB @ 1600MHz | Gigabyte 2060 Super | Corsair CX650M | LG 43UK6520PSA
ASUS X550LN | i5 4210u | 12GB
Lenovo N23 Yoga

5 minutes ago, igormp said:

Learn your basics first, including stuff like some virtualization, networking and containers, then you can move to any cloud platform.