Jump to content
6 minutes ago, Arika S said:

The fact that we get so many people coming here asking if site X is legit when it is very very very clearly not, is quite concerning.

Everyone is desperate for a non-insane price for PC parts, that common sense is going out the window

NOTE: I no longer frequent this site. If you really need help, PM/DM me and my e.mail will alert me. 

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1399544-is-rigloot-legit/#findComment-15177247
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

The domain has been in existence since 2019-04-12

Spoiler

image.png.101a45615eeb32cbf22e5da06108b289.png

 

But other than that, I cannot find a single review, negative or positive about the website, which is weird. Normally, if something was legit or not, there'd be people talking about it. This one? Nothing.
That in itself might be a red flag.

CPU: AMD Ryzen 3700x / GPU: Asus Radeon RX 6750XT OC 12GB RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x16GB DDR4-3200
MOBO: MSI B450m Gaming Plus NVME: Corsair MP510 240GB / Case: TT Core v21 PSU: Seasonic 750W / OS: Bazzite

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1399544-is-rigloot-legit/#findComment-15177264
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

14 minutes ago, Arika S said:

The fact that we get so many people coming here asking if site X is legit when it is very very very clearly not, is quite concerning.

Those sites wouldn't exist if they didn't get at least a few victims. 

Corps aren't your friends. "Bottleneck calculators" are BS. Only suckers buy based on brand. It's your PC, do what makes you happy.  If your build meets your needs, you don't need anyone else to "rate" it for you. And talking about being part of a "master race" is cringe. Watch this space for further truths people need to hear.

 

 

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1399544-is-rigloot-legit/#findComment-15177266
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Unlike most scam sites, this one is actually a registered LLC:

 

https://opencorporates.com/companies/us_az/1985757

 

Comes back to this random house in AZ: (removed link, you can research it from the LLC page if you really want to)

 

So... if it's a scam, this dude is an idiot for attaching his home address and name to it. Took me all of 2 seconds to look it up.

MacBook Pro 16 i9-9980HK - Radeon Pro 5500m 8GB - 32GB DDR4 - 2TB NVME

iPhone 12 Mini / Sony WH-1000XM4 / Bose Companion 20

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1399544-is-rigloot-legit/#findComment-15177286
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

23 minutes ago, TetraSky said:

The domain has been in existence since 2019-04-12

  Hide contents

image.png.101a45615eeb32cbf22e5da06108b289.png

 

But other than that, I cannot find a single review, negative or positive about the website, which is weird. Normally, if something was legit or not, there'd be people talking about it. This one? Nothing.
That in itself might be a red flag.

I remember seeing this one in 2019. The site has been floating around for a while with not much said on it. Before COVID hit, the site had a lot more second hand parts listed on it. To me, it looked like a guy had parts laying around and wanted to sell them online without giving eBay or Amazon money. 

I'm not actually trying to be as grumpy as it seems.

I will find your mentions of Ikea or Gnome and I will /s post. 

Project Hot Box

CPU 13900k, Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus Elite AX, RAM CORSAIR Vengeance 4x16gb 5200 MHZ, GPU Zotac RTX 4090 Trinity OC, Case Fractal Pop Air XL, Storage Sabrent Rocket Q4 2tbCORSAIR Force Series MP510 1920GB NVMe, CORSAIR FORCE Series MP510 960GB NVMe, PSU CORSAIR HX1000i, Cooling Corsair XC8 CPU block, Bykski GPU block, 360mm and 280mm radiator, Displays Odyssey G9, LG 34UC98-W 34-Inch,Keyboard Mountain Everest Max, Mouse Mountain Makalu 67, Sound AT2035, Massdrop 6xx headphones, Go XLR 

Oppbevaring

CPU i9-9900k, Motherboard, ASUS Rog Maximus Code XI, RAM, 48GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB 3200 mhz (2x16)+(2x8) GPUs Asus ROG Strix 2070 8gb, PNY 1080, Nvidia 1080, Case Mining Frame, 2x Storage Samsung 860 Evo 500 GB, PSU Corsair RM1000x and RM850x, Cooling Asus Rog Ryuo 240 with Noctua NF-12 fans

 

Why is the 5800x so hot?

 

 

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1399544-is-rigloot-legit/#findComment-15177314
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, TetraSky said:

The domain has been in existence since 2019-04-12

  Reveal hidden contents

image.png.101a45615eeb32cbf22e5da06108b289.png

 

But other than that, I cannot find a single review, negative or positive about the website, which is weird. Normally, if something was legit or not, there'd be people talking about it. This one? Nothing.
That in itself might be a red flag.

Ya I had the same issue, no reveiws, or anything anywhere else, thats why i asked

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1399544-is-rigloot-legit/#findComment-15177442
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Roswell said:

Unlike most scam sites, this one is actually a registered LLC:

 

https://opencorporates.com/companies/us_az/1985757

 

Comes back to this random house in AZ: https://www.bing.com/maps?q=18123+W.+Lundberg+St.&form=APMCS1&PC=APMC

 

So... if it's a scam, this dude is an idiot for attaching his home address and name to it. Took me all of 2 seconds to look it up.

Who said it's his home address? That would be a good way of getting back at someone.

Isn't windows three-sixty-five just a more recent version of windows three-eleven?

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1399544-is-rigloot-legit/#findComment-15177454
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

anyone else getting really big Deja Vu?  Wasn't a site like this IF NOT THIS ONE registered address a church recently??

Edited by YouSirAreADudeSir
spelling

 With all the Trolls, Try Hards, Noobs and Weirdos around here you'd think i'd find SOMEWHERE to fit in!

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1399544-is-rigloot-legit/#findComment-15177460
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

31 minutes ago, 7heo said:

Who said it's his home address? That would be a good way of getting back at someone.

 

29 minutes ago, LeggyBoi2 said:

Very possible he chose some random address and rolled with it, yeah


Establishing an LLC usually requires the retrieval of certified mail. Pretty unlikely that a random homeowner wouldn’t have reported it in the last 3 years.

 

I'm not saying this isn't a scam, just seems odd that they would freely give out their LLC name on said scam website that links back to the person that registered it.

 

EDIT: Spent another minute Googling the name and it comes back to a real estate agent who works a few minutes from the registered address. So it's highly likely that all of the LLC info is accurate. Again, not saying it's not a scam but if it is, the dude attached his home address and real name to it. 

 

Only way that they spoofed the person's name is if they have access to their SSN and tax info since it's a single person LLC.

MacBook Pro 16 i9-9980HK - Radeon Pro 5500m 8GB - 32GB DDR4 - 2TB NVME

iPhone 12 Mini / Sony WH-1000XM4 / Bose Companion 20

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1399544-is-rigloot-legit/#findComment-15177472
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

13 minutes ago, Roswell said:

 


Establishing an LLC usually requires the retrieval of certified mail. Pretty unlikely that a random homeowner wouldn’t have reported it in the last 3 years.

 

I'm not saying this isn't a scam, just seems odd that they would freely give out their LLC name on said scam website that links back to the person that registered it.

People register fake businesses using mail fraud all the time.  

They'll usually sucker the address owner into receiving mail for them in exchange for a few dollars.  

I've seen scammers advertising in online classifieds looking for marks to receive mail for them to bypass Google's vetting even. 

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1399544-is-rigloot-legit/#findComment-15177489
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, Heliian said:

People register fake businesses using mail fraud all the time.  

They'll usually sucker the address owner into receiving mail for them in exchange for a few dollars.  

I've seen scammers advertising in online classifieds looking for marks to receive mail for them to bypass Google's vetting even. 

Single person LLCs require the person's SSN and personal tax identification info, not just an address for registered mail.

MacBook Pro 16 i9-9980HK - Radeon Pro 5500m 8GB - 32GB DDR4 - 2TB NVME

iPhone 12 Mini / Sony WH-1000XM4 / Bose Companion 20

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1399544-is-rigloot-legit/#findComment-15177491
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×