im smarter than geek squad and some computer stores

TheOddOne

some of them knows how to build a computer and actually knows what PCI-e is ETC

if im smart then Linus and everyone on this forum is smart because i got the knowledge from this forum

i cant wait till im 18 or 17

I'm pretty sure geek squad and computer stores hire anybody.

its my first time building a computer with all the knowledge i have and thought about letting my local computer store make it for me

but i thought twice

"some of them knows"

Ehm...kay.

i5 4670k @ 4.2GHz (Coolermaster Hyper 212 Evo); ASrock Z87 EXTREME4; 8GB Kingston HyperX Beast DDR3 RAM @ 2133MHz; Asus DirectCU GTX 560; Super Flower Golden King 550 Platinum PSU;1TB Seagate Barracuda;Corsair 200r case. 

Yeah that's true.... Most the time the smart guys that working in computer shops are just hired and trained for a little while to learn how to solve basic problems.

Setup: i5 4670k @ 4.2 Ghz, Corsair H100i Cooler, Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB Ram @ 1600 Mhz, MSI Z87-GD65 Motherboard, Corsair GS700 2013 edition PSU, MSI GTX 770 Lightning, Samsung EVO 120 SSD + 2TB&1TB Seagate Barracudas, BenQ XL2411T Monitor, Sennheiser HD 598 Headphones + AntLion ModMic 4.0

Well, in a computer store they want to sell you stuff. On this forum we want you to have the best experience you can get for your money. So maybe we dont always have more knowledge (but we actually have lol) but we dont get money for it here :D

Edit: Look for example at Newegg TV. When they hired Jenny she had no idea what so ever about Computers. People like her sell you computers then. But after some time now she learnd a lot about all this and now can finally give you decent advise ^^

Gaming HTPC:

R5 5600X - Cryorig C7 - Asus ROG B350-i - EVGA RTX2060KO - 16gb G.Skill Ripjaws V 3333mhz - Corsair SF450 - 500gb 960 EVO - LianLi TU100B

Desktop PC: