Redmi note series. Have my eyes on 6+128 model, which one to choose???

mrchow19910319

I do not play mobile games at all. I only care about whether the OS is stable, also, battery life. 

I am currently using a note8pro, which I am really happy with. I have been using it for like 2 years. Gave me no issue whatsoever. It had great battery life, and I flashed the original version of MIUI, and the OS had been super stable. Never gave me issue. 

So, I had my eyes on these 4 modles, which one should I choose?? Is it wise to wait for a while and see how the latest note 11 perform?

So, the G88 is slower than G90T??? XiaoMi putting out newer phones with crappier specs?? LOL

Do you guys have any other recommendations??

real.png.7c0c577e69c21356a7597badfaf8bfe4.png

If it is not broken, let's fix till it is. 

7 minutes ago, BiotechBen said:

Is there a particular reason why only Redmi phones are in consideration?

Other than redmi, the only choice I have is OPPO?? right? for the similar price point.. 

Just now, mrchow19910319 said:

Other than redmi, the only choice I have is OPPO?? right? for the similar price point.. 

No, you also have other phones from xiaomi like the poco x3 pro for example, I recently bought one and am loving it, even with heavy usage I'm getting around 1.5-2 days battery life from it, plus it's 33W charging too, so if you're getting low you can pop it on charge for 30 mins to top up the battery again. Cost me £169 for the 6/128 option, typically 1-2 weeks later (now), went on sale the 8/256 model came down to around that price 😞

Please quote my post, or put @paddy-stone if you want me to respond to you.

Spoiler
  • PCs:- 
  • Main PC build  https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/2K6Q7X
  • ASUS x53e  - i7 2670QM / Sony BD writer x8 / Win 10, Elemetary OS, Ubuntu/ Samsung 830 SSD
  • Lenovo G50 - 8Gb RAM - Samsung 860 Evo 250GB SSD - DVD writer
  •  
  • Displays:-
  • Philips 55 OLED 754 model
  • Panasonic 55" 4k TV
  • LG 29" Ultrawide