MBP 13" M1/8GB/256GB or MBP 13" i5/16GB/512GB BOTH 2020 MODELS

FlushaDev

I'm stuck choosing between 2 Macbook Pros, I'm a university student and will mostly be doing designing, photoshop, a bit of video editing here and there and live music.

Am I going to notice a difference between these two?

They are priced almost the same.

"The only way to do great work, is do do what you love." -Steve Jobs

12 minutes ago, FlushaDev said:

I'm stuck choosing between 2 Macbook Pros, I'm a university student and will mostly be doing designing, photoshop, a bit of video editing here and there and live music.

Am I going to notice a difference between these two?

They are priced almost the same.

Id be concerned with the 8 Gigs of ram on the M1. Especially since you might actually use memory doing the stuff you mentioned. I use my Mac as just a normal web browsing machine and I use 11 out of my 16 gigs consistently. The M1 model however will likely have better battery life. You also need to investigate if all your software works on M1, because I think a few vendors are still working on it. 

I just want to sit back and watch the world burn. 

11 minutes ago, Donut417 said:

Id be concerned with the 8 Gigs of ram on the M1. Especially since you might actually use memory doing the stuff you mentioned. I use my Mac as just a normal web browsing machine and I use 11 out of my 16 gigs consistently. The M1 model however will likely have better battery life. You also need to investigate if all your software works on M1, because I think a few vendors are still working on it. 

Intel it is then?

4 minutes ago, FlushaDev said:

Intel it is then?