How to give RGB fans individual colors?

Rodark

Hi there, not sure if this is the correct topic to post, but since it said RGB on the description i though id ask

What makes RGB fans getting a different color? Are there specific fans that can do that, is it depended on the motherboard, the software or the connection?

Im using Deepcool RF 120M fans

4 connected in one mobo port and 3 on another one.

i can change the individual color of those two ports, but not on each fan (ex i can have the 4 being red and the 3 being blue)

So im curious if its the fans that are low budget, which they were, and thats why i cant change them, if its premium fans that only do that or if i messed up the installation.

Newbie here, first build, any help is appreciated :D

25 minutes ago, Mel0nMan said:

Are your fans just RGB or ARGB? ARGB (Addressable RGB) fans can be assigned individual colors as long as they're recognized by the board separately, RGB fans cannot AFAIK.

they need a 12V RGB Header so i guess plain RGB?

so basically all the connections/software are ok, i just need ARGB fans?

59 minutes ago, Mel0nMan said:

AFAIK, yes.

thanks for the info, ill look into ARGB when its time for an upgrade

The A in "A"RGB is addressable. Meaning, you can address each fan, or more specifically, each LED on each fan individually. With standard 12v RGB, its all or nothing on each port.

3 hours ago, rickeo said:

The A in "A"RGB is addressable. Meaning, you can address each fan, or more specifically, each LED on each fan individually. With standard 12v RGB, its all or nothing on each port.

each led per fan will depends on controller. and software.

I have dyslexia plz be kind to me. dont like my post dont read it or respond thx

also i edit post alot because you no why...

Thrasher_565 hub links build logs

Corsair Lian Li Bykski Barrow thermaltake nzxt aquacomputer 5v argb pin out guide + argb info

5v device to 12v mb header

Odds and Sods Argb Rgb Links