Looking for reliable 1600W PSU.

Didlex

I am looking for a reliable 1600W PSU that won't fail on me under constant 24/7 use. I am kind of new to building computers and my knowledge about hardware is limited, so I have honestly no clue what companies to trust, and what should I be looking for in a PSU. The only thing I really know is that continuous wattage is what I want. I don't mind it costing $500+, but of course if there is a good and reliable one for a cheaper price, I'd love that. Thank you in advance!

Honestly, any 1600W from a reputable brand will be reliable since these are the haloiest halo products.

Good luck finding one in the mining craze though.

Just now, StackUnderflow said:

Honestly, any 1600W from a reputable brand will be good enough.

Thanks, but that's the thing. I honestly know no reputable companies that sell PSUs (I think?). If you know any you'd recommend, I'd really appreciate it.

4 minutes ago, Didlex said:

I am looking for a reliable 1600W PSU that won't fail on me under constant 24/7 use. I am kind of new to building computers and my knowledge about hardware is limited, so I have honestly no clue what companies to trust, and what should I be looking for in a PSU. The only thing I really know is that continuous wattage is what I want. I don't mind it costing $500+, but of course if there is a good and reliable one for a cheaper price, I'd love that. Thank you in advance!

https://www.newegg.com/topower-mining-top-1600wm1/p/1HU-001A-00077?quicklink=true

have fun paying the bill

hi, im renata bliss and am ur freestyle dance teacher

Just now, Didlex said:

Thanks, I was expecting it to cost so much more. Those being sold in my country go for about 5000+ NOK (about $600) so thanks a lot!

No problem

4 minutes ago, Didlex said:

Thanks, I was expecting it to cost so much more. Those being sold in my country go for about 5000+ NOK (about $600) so thanks a lot!