Just wanted to tell Linus and the other reviewers that they suck at their jobs

barak_av

I am a software engineer that works close to the hardware and some of my friends work with GPUS and we noticed that In this generation with the correct overclock AMD 6800xt is presistancly about 20 percent faster than nvidia 3090 in regards to gaming.

The problem with all the reviewers on the web is that they overclocked the VRAM in the GPU as well. The new cache mechanism makes the memory speed almost irrelevant in regards to performance which in turn makes it's overclocking deterimental as it creates more errors in the memory which error correction mechanisms has to deal with while slowing the card. 

Anyway, there are some other proffesional hardware/software engineers that are posting in forums here in Israel and they made statistically viable measurments with some cards on many games, and it is pretty consistant: if you do not overclock the VRAM you can beat NVIDIA flagship card easily with at least any 6800xt that was tested.

Would you mind checking this out yourselves and publish those results? I am pretty intrested in seeing results with the 6900xt as well...

Can you back it up with proof beyond words? Show us tangible evidence of this and we may believe you... 

Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer. 

"Black Out"

Ryzen 9 5900x | Full Custom Water Loop | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | RTX 3090 Founders | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-18-36 3600mhz 

1tb Samsung 970 Evo | 2x 2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | Fractal Design Meshify S2 | Corsair HX1200 PSU

Dedicated Streaming Rig

Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus B450-F Strix | 16gb Gskill Flare X 3200mhz | Corsair RM550x PSU | Asus Strix GTX1070 | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks P300A |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Avermedia Live Gamer Duo | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card