Mouse and keyboard recommendations

GreenMadman

Hello, I'm looking for a new mouse and keyboard and I'm looking for some advice.

All the mice that I've had up to now have ended up having the double click problem, and it's extremely infuriating, so now I'm hoping to get a very durable mouse. The ones that fit that category are Logitech's G Pro series, at least going by the specified durability of 20-50 million clicks. Their prices are fairly close and I'll have to check them in the store myself to see which one fits me the best, but I'd like to know from the people who have used them, have you encountered any problems with them, be it the multi-click issue or something else?

As for the keyboard, I've absolutely no clue. I have been using a random low profile keyboard for around 10 years and I'm quite happy with it. I don't care about programmable keys and rgb, A mechanical one would be a massive plus and I'd prefer it to be low profile but it's not a necessity, and it my budget is around $100. So, what model would you recommend?

Thank you very much to everyone who reads all this, especially to those who also reply, much love to all of you!

G502 

any cherry mx keyboard there are no low profile ones i think though

is your budget 100 for both combined?

Get a board from Ducky, Leopold, Filco or CM.  Stay away from the heavily gaming oriented boards, they’ll charge you more for no reason.  Some (probably most) will exceed your $100 budget but it’s a worthwhile investment.

Stick with your mouse choice, Logitech is up there as one of the best mouse manufacturer.  If you run into any issues, Logitech’s RMA service is good.

4 hours ago, spartaman64 said:

no low profile ones i think though

There are low profile MX switches, I believe that they’re exclusive to Corsair at the moment.

20 hours ago, spartaman64 said:

G502 

any cherry mx keyboard there are no low profile ones i think though

is your budget 100 for both combined?