How to Add Scripts to Ubuntu's Autostart?

Go to solution Solved by WereCatf,
#!/bin/bash
cd /home/comp/
./srcds_run -game csgo -console -usercon +game_type 0 +game_mode 1 +mapgroup mg_active +map de_dust2 -port 27050 -tickrate 128

Save this as e.g. /home/comp/runcs.sh and make it executable (on the command-line, you'd make it executable with chmod ugoa+x runcs.sh), then run crontab -e, and at the bottom add @reboot /home/comp/runcs.sh

Explanation: cron is a program that basically executes stuff at certain times, crontab -e allows you to add or remove things for it to run. @reboot tells cron to run the following command when the PC has finished booting up, so your CS-script will run then.

Hey guys,
I'm trying to setup a few CSGO server and the first server is working but it won't start after linux reboots.

Can somebody explain a simple way to add the .sh script to the autostart?

I'm a total noob btw, my knowledge only reaches cd, mkdir command and stuff like that.

The server is running Ubuntu 18.04 and I've got a gui.

Please help

cd /
cd /home/comp/
./srcds_run -game csgo -console -usercon +game_type 0 +game_mode 1 +mapgroup mg_active +map de_dust2 -port 27050 -tickrate 128

This is the code, btw

#!/bin/bash
cd /home/comp/

Save this as e.g. /home/comp/runcs.sh and make it executable (on the command-line, you'd make it executable with chmod ugoa+x runcs.sh), then run crontab -e, and at the bottom add @reboot /home/comp/runcs.sh

Explanation: cron is a program that basically executes stuff at certain times, crontab -e allows you to add or remove things for it to run. @reboot tells cron to run the following command when the PC has finished booting up, so your CS-script will run then.

Hand, n. A singular instrument worn at the end of the human arm and commonly thrust into somebody’s pocket.

48 minutes ago, WereCatf said:

#!/bin/bash
cd /home/comp/

i'm pretty sure i'm doing somthing wrong when I try to save the crontab -e